skip navigation

Come Celebrate With Us - IFCA Awards Dinner

By IFCA Staff , 02/05/18, 11:15PM CST


Celebrate with the IFCA

Join us at the IFCA Awards Dinner on March 2nd!

Come help us honor the newest members of the 2018 Hall of Fame Class along with many other award winners from this past season. 

Social begins at 5:30, dinner and program to follow. Don't mess with having to leave the conference center - come join us - along with the coaching staffs from Iowa State and Iowa who will be in attendance to celebrate the award winners and the 2017 football season.

Those receiving awards at the dinner include:

Hall of Fame:  Bryan Case and Tom McDermott

Walt Fiegel Award - Bob Howard 

State Champion Coaches

Colby Yoder - Don Bosco

        Ryan Schwiesow - West Sioux

        Eric Trudo - Van Meter

        Chad Beerman - Waukon

        Duane Schulte - Xavier

        Tom Wilson - Dowling Catholic

State Coach of the Year

  Ryan Hajek - St Marys

        Ryan Schwiesow - West Sioux

        Eric Trudo - Van Meter

        Chad Beerman - Waukon

        Duane Schulte - Xavier

        Brian Woodley - Johnston

Regional Coach of the Year

  Brian Wilken - Newell-Fonda

        Donnie Sears - Sidney

        Nick Breur - Alburnett

        Mike Parkinson - Lynnville Sully

        Jay Rozeboom - West Lyon

        Richard Kackmaryinksi - Pella Christian

        Tim Frake - Cascade

        Curt Ritchie - Williamsburg

        Jason Smith - Sgt. Bluf-Luton

        Scott Heitland - DC-Grimes

        Jim Duggan - Lewis Central

        Garrett Hartwig - IC West

Distinguished Service Award

     TJ Norman               Iowa Falls

        Frank Binning   Central Decatur

        Larry Untiet            Spencer

        John Kline              Boyer Valley

        Les Carlson             West Delaware

Congratulations to these men for their achievements. We hope to see you there on March 2nd.

To register, go to