skip navigation

IFCA Board of Directors

IFCA Board oF Directors

Iowa Football Coaches Association

Board of Directors


President                       Steve Milder              West Central, Maynard

Vice-President           Don Anderson           Iowa Falls, Alden

Executive Secretary  Ken Winkler             State Center, Iowa              


At-Large             Jeff Anliker                NW Webster              2018

                                 Curt Bladt                   Harlan                            2019    

                                Paul Patterson          Norwalk                        2020                                                                  

SW District          George Ashman       Woodward-Granger  2018

                                     Lyle Alumbaugh        Panorama                   2019                   

                                    Cory Faust                    Glenwood                   2020

SE District            Aaron Shipley            Grinnell                         2018

                                    Chad Edeker              WACO                            2019                 

                                    Garrison Carter        Washington                2020                            

Central District       Rob Luther                 Baxter                             2018  

                                          Eric Trudo                  Van Meter                     2019              

                                          Sam Anderson         Urbandale                     2020

NW District          Bob Godvin                Sioux City East           2018

                                     Mike Dunlap              Emmetsburg                2019           

                                     Marty Wadle             Bishop Garrigan         2020

NE District           Bill Shafer                     Central Springs         2018

                                    Kevin Bowman          Maquoketa                  2019

                                    Kal Goodchild            Benton Comm            2020


Past Presidents

2016   Scott Heitland – Dallas Center-Grimes

2014   Aundra Meeks – Columbus Catholic

2012   Brian WIlken – Newell-Fonda

2010   Darrell Schumaker – Oskaloosa

2008   Bob Howard – Webster City

2006   Bob Jensen – Mount Pleasant

2004   Dave Arns – Waverly-Shell Rock

2002   Don Hicks – Stanton

2000   Brad Heitland – Algona

1998   Sam Moser – Fort Dodge

1996   Dan McClanahan – Humboldt

1994   Don Knock – Cedar Rapids Kennedy

1992   Ed Thomas – Aplington-Parkersburg

1990   Denny Frerichs – Urbandale

1988   Warren Woepking – Columbus Junction

1986   Jerry Staton – Oksaloosa

1985   Bob McNew - Crestwood

1984   Bob Thompson – Jefferson

1983   Duane Twait – Emmetsburg

1982   Tom Stone – Pekin

1981   Ken Winkler – Treynor

1980   Bob Younger – Atlantic

1979   Doug Black – Fort Dodge

1978   Lee Crawford – Valley, WDM

1977   Terry Stevens – Sioux City East

1976   Dick Wuest – Decorah

1975   Jim Fox – Davemport Central

1974   Terry Eagen – Marshalltown

1973   Bill Hodem – DM Hoover

1972   Jack Fisk – Cedar Rapids Jefferson

1971   Beenie Cooper – Bishop Heelen, Sioux City

1970   Phil Johnson – Ames

1969   Frank Gilson – Newton

1968   Bill Nielson – Creston

1967   Bob Evans – Mount Pleasant

1966   Ray Byrnes – Valley, WDM

1965   Frank Bates – Iowa City High

1964   Ted Lawrence – Cedar Rapids Jefferson


Executive Scretaries

1994 – present         Ken Winkler              State Center

1977-1994                Walt Fiegel                 Sioux City East

1970-1977                Keith Bailey               Ames

1965-1970                Bill Winfrey                Iowa City

1964-1965                Dick Long

Iowa Football Coaches Association Sponsors

Interested in becoming a sponsor of Iowa Football Coaches Association?

Sponsored by Big Game Footballs

Big Game Footballs

Visit Website

IFCA Sponsor

Big Game Footballs


Each fall, our footballs sail across college stadiums and get spiked into end zones all over the country. No company on the planet ships more FBS college game balls than Big Game does. Now, in addition to shipping them to collegiate teams nationwide, we’ve made college game balls available to diehard fans! Our collegiate footballs are the exact same balls the teams play with on Fridays and Saturdays, and they are a truly unique collectible. Whether tossing the pigskin at tailgates or using it as a display piece, our college footballs never disappoint.

These days, we’re nationally recognized for our college and high school footballs, but that’s not where we began. Big Game was founded when our owner Chris Calandro wanted to customize a few footballs as gifts but was turned down by the large football manufacturers because his order was too small. The reputation we built by creating custom footballs has opened many doors for us, but those custom orders to commemorate special occasions are still some of our personal favorites.

Sponsored by ACE Fundraising

ACE Fundraising

Visit Website


Ace Fundraising

Ace Fundraising has long been a strong supporter of high school football in Iowa and the IFCA. Their generous contributions over the years have supported numerous awards and other programs. Today, Ace Fundraising is the title sponsor of the biggest clinic in Iowa - the IFCA Coaches Clinic. 

Thank you Ace for your support!

Sponsored by Become a sponsor

Become a sponsor

Visit Website

Want to participate in your local community? Become a  sponsor for Iowa Football Coaches Association and support youth in your area.